Sign In Forgot Password

Slate of Officers and Board Members, 2023-24

Dear Congregants:
In our efforts to provide excellent oversight of our congregation, a Nominating Committee is formed each year to propose a slate of officers and board members for the following year. The 2023-2024 slate will be voted on at the Annual Meeting, to be held June 11, 2023 at 10:00 a.m. The nominees are as follows:

President: Aliza Rothenberg
Executive Vice President: TJ Casser
Vice President: Melissa Adler
Vice President: Saundra Madoff
Recording Secretary: Toni Greenberg
Corresponding Secretary: Diane Gensler
Treasurer: Phil Rogofsky
Financial Secretary: Jeff Blum
Past President: Scott Gensler

Member Serving Initial Two-Year Term
Jennifer Freese, Larry Waskow

Trustees Entering 2nd Year of 1st Term
Michael Freilich

Trustees Entering 1st Year of 2nd Term
Ira Bormel; Cindy Bradley; Jason Delman; Justin Kellam; Hy Luft; Eddie Steinberg; AJ Stolusky 

Members Entering 2nd Year of 2nd Term
Marc Ellison

We would like to thank those officers and board members leaving the Board of Trustees: Amy Bober-Schenerman, Ted Gross, David Hecht, and Randall Singer. We are truly grateful for their insight and guidance in managing the affairs of the congregation as we chart Beth Israel's future.

Thank you for being a part of our Beth Israel community. We look forward to seeing you at the Annual Meeting on June 11. 

Heidi B. Hoffman
Nominating Committee Chair

Corresponding Secretary
Melissa Adler

Wed, May 31 2023 11 Sivan 5783